top of page
  • Writer's picturemassimodalcorso

4Q Model. What is it?

The 4Q model is a framework that describes four different types of intelligence that are important for success in various aspects of life. These four types are:

1) Intellectual Intelligence (IQ) refers to a person's ability to think logically, solve problems, and acquire knowledge through learning and reasoning. It is important in academic settings, as well as in many professional fields.

2) Emotional Intelligence (EQ) is the ability to understand and manage one's own emotions, as well as the emotions of others. It involves skills such as empathy, self-awareness, and effective communication. EQ is crucial in building positive relationships and navigating social situations.

3) Spiritual Intelligence (SQ) refers to a person's capacity for connecting with a higher purpose or meaning beyond oneself. It involves developing a sense of purpose, understanding one's values, and having a positive outlook on life. SQ can provide a sense of inner peace and fulfilment.

4) Political Intelligence (PQ) is the ability to understand and navigate complex social and political systems. It involves understanding power dynamics, social norms, and cultural differences. PQ is important in many professional settings, as well as in advocating for social change.

Overall, the 4Q model emphasizes the importance of developing a well-rounded set of skills that goes beyond traditional measures of intelligence. By developing these four types of intelligence, individuals can increase their ability to succeed in many different areas of life.

Contact me for coaching sessions or join the Mauni group on LinkedIn to find out more about tools and courses to grow your #leadershipskills.

6 views0 comments


bottom of page